Color Milagro

Should your glance on mornings lovely
Lift to drink the heaven’s blue
Or when sun, veiled by sirocco,
Royal red sinks out of view –
Give to Nature praise and honor.
Blithe of heart and sound of eye,
knowing for the world of colour
Where its broad foundations lie.
— Goethe

 

 

Collage portion for 5 x7, using my last china doll arm. Have been marveling at my own color restraint on many of these works for the show. My color pallets have been rather quiet, lots of greys and soft pinks.  On this tiny project I want to celebrate color. Lots of text borrowed from Goethe, some text in German. Is color miraculous? I dunno, but I adore it and so, a color Milagro just for fun. My hope for anybody that purchases this piece will be for them to have color in abundance on the grayest of days and during the darkest of times.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

