Sacred Heart In Progress

Sacred Heart 10 x 10 x 2 Work In Progress
rebecca collins

The first few projects I did for this show were so subtle in color. I am now ready to use every single crayon in my box. After this show I want to move on to some 3-d works and when I get back to the 2-d I want to figure out some new ways to deal with my grounds. I feel like I am in a rut when filling in my backgrounds. It is a very lovely rut, yet still a rut.

I do love this one … the colors are going to scream when grouted. I am hoping the dirty grungy large heart will look really yummy and distressed next to all the rich color. And as always, hoping my drawing work stands out under the glass at the end.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

